BlogNomic has moved!

The game is now running at

Thursday, May 06, 2004


According to Rule 3, "No Player may voluntarily create an effect which requires them to lose more Hats than they have." I was about to deduct Kahbn 6 Hats for two failed proposals before I realized that he doesn't have any. In a way, he created an effect which required him to lose more Hats than he had; one interpretation would be that those proposals were illegal to begin with.

I pose these questions to the blog: is there already a precedent for this? If not, should that sentence apply to Proposals? Either way I think it should be clarified, but I don't really know which it should be.